Posts Tagged ‘mixtapes’

Mixtape + Audio Download: D. Painter “Michael Jackson Resurrected & Remixed”

June 29th, 2010 No comments

The homie over at Hipster Overkill is coming hard with these Electro and House remixes of some classic MJ tunes and, damn, did he kill these joints. He took his remixes, plus one original tune (“Heartbreak Hotel”), and put together a dope mixtape. He didn’t forget the DJs though (good looking out!). You can download the separate tracks as well. Some serious club bangers and DJ tools in this EP. Definitely don’t snooze.

Listen & Download the mixtape HERE


01. Intro
02. MJ vs. Major Lazer (D. Painter Mash Up)
03. “The Way You Make Me Feel” – MJ vs DJ Class (D. Painter Mash Up)
04. “Dew Dew Rock” baltimore break
05. “Off The Wall” – The Black Project
06. “Heartbreak Hotel” – D. Painter
07. “Smooth Criminal” LAZRtag Remix
08. “Thriller” electro remix
09. “Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough” – MJ vs. Rainbow Warfare (D. Painter Mash Up)
10. GotAlottaPower interlude – D. Painter
11. “The Love You Save” – Jackson 5 vs. Doorly (D. Painter Mash Up)
12. “BAD” – Mowgli Remix

Listen & Download the tracks separately HERE

Audio: T.I. “Here We Go Again” (prod. Timbaland) + “Spazz Out” (prod. Swizz Beats)

June 25th, 2010 No comments

Two fresh tracks from T.I.’s “F*ck A Mixtape” mixtape. Really can’t go wrong with Timbaland and Swizz on the beats.

Download T.I. – “Here We Go Again” (Prod. Timbaland) (right click)

Download T.I. – “Spazz Out” (Prod. Swizz Beatz) (right click)

Mixtape: DJ D-Up x Black Bobby – “I’m the DJ, He’s the Rapper”

June 17th, 2010 No comments

We are releasing this mixtape today along with “Black Bobby’s Negro Dialect.” This is the first in a monthly series of hip hop mixtapes that will feature new music, most of which is featured on my website or Bob’s site. There is a lot of good hip hop music coming out and we want to help bring it to light. So, make sure to check this AND Bob’s mixtape. Both are bangin’. Trust.

Download “I’m the DJ, He’s the Rapper” (right click)

OR Download HERE (zshare) (zip file with separate tracks to be added soon)

Mixtape: Black Bobby – “Black Bobby’s Negro Dialect”

June 17th, 2010 No comments

Here it is! Follow up mixtape to the now classic mixtape, Phat Kid Tendencies. A bunch of download links are below. In Bob’s words:

It’s done.  Hope you like.  The mixtape is free and will be available through a Zshare link HERE, my Bandcamp account, my Fairtilizer account, Dat Piff, etc.

Phat Kid Tendencies was an introduction to me and my life story. I wrote a pretty naked album based on traditional, old school Hip-Hip. It came out great. I want to push myself going forward to preserve that spirit while also incorporating more modern sounds through my beat selection. I’ll always keep it real but I think its important to reach a broader audience with my message.

Black Bobby’s Negro Dialect is SQUARE BIZ Entertainment’s fist project to support the Black Bobby for President of Hip-Hop Campaign. On this tape, Black Bobby moves beyond some of the restrictions of Phat Kid Tendencies by incorporating Dirty South dance beats, Dubstep and Electro music while also providing a healthy dose of hard pounding Hip-Hop. US Senator Harry Reid said about now President Barack Obama during the presidential campaign in 2008 that Obama has “no Negro dialect, unless he wanted to have one.” Black Bobby is using his negro dialect on this tape to take our message to the people and break down the barriers of communication that exist between us. You will hear messages of freedom, unity, and fun. Black Bobby’s Negro Dialect is a mixtape for the summer to keep you thinking, dancing, and chasing your dreams.

HUGE THANKS to everyone that supported this project and all of my projects ever.  Also, much love to the SBe fam. SBe, waddup?

Also, check out all the press that came out in anticipation of this release.

Click HERE to download the zip file from ZShare.

We are celebrating this release, as well as the release of my mixtape, “I’m the DJ, He’s the Rapper,” tonight at Sweat Records in Miami. Come thru!

Mixtape: D. Painter “Live @ Starscape”

June 16th, 2010 No comments

Starscape is an annual dance music festival held in Baltimore and features the best of the best in EDM.  So it’s dope that Hipster Overkill’s own, D. Painter (aka DJ Tru), blessed us with this live mix. This joint hits hard from end to end with straight electro bangers. Definitely peep this.

Download HERE


LIVE MIX vol 2 :: Starscape

01. Congorock ft. Mr. Lexx – Babylon
02. Ladybox – Hit My Ride (AC Slater Remix)
03. Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer – Blau!
04. Alex Kidd – Unholy Grail
05. Wolfgang Gartner – Undertaker
06. Mightyfools – Hoo Haa
07. A-Trak & Drake – Loonies To Blow
08. Diplo & Tiesto vs. Notorious B.I.G. – C’mon Back To Cali (Dave Wrangler mashup)
09. GiGi Barocco – Pumpin Up The Meter
10. Duck Sauce – Barbara Streisand (O-God Bootleg)
11. Tekitek & Orgasmic – The Sixpack Anthem (Harvard Bass Mix)
12. Afrojack – Bangduck
13. Fugative – Supafly (A1 Bassline Remix)
14. His Majesty – Peep Thong
15. Fake Blood – The Dozens
16. Crookers (ft. Soulwax & Mixhell) – We Love Animals
17. Noob & Teki Latex – Dinosaurs With Guns
18. Tiga – Mind Dimension
19. Laidback Luke & A-Trak – Shake It Down
20. Hatiras ft. We Don’t Sleep – Out My Face
21. Kid Cudi – Pursuit of Happiness (Steve Aoki Remix)
22. Afrojack – Polkadots
23. Alex Kenji – Jack That Body
24. Armand Van Helden – Funk Phenomena 2010 (Starkillers Remix)
25. Dance Area – AA 24-7 (Diplo Remix)
26. Larry Tee ft. Princess Superstar – Licky (Work It Out) (Herve Remix)
27. Mighty Fools – I Said
28. Tai Johnson – Rocking The Set
29. Marc Benjamin – Roadtrip (Firebeatz Remix)
30. Nouveu Yorican – Jackit
31. Rainbow Rarfare – All About That

*mix for promotional use only

Categories: dj d-up Tags: , , ,

Mixtape: Rob Riggs “Props Over Here” (Live)

May 4th, 2010 No comments

The homie Rob Riggs is dirty on the tables. He also holds it down as Head Instructor at Miami’s Scratch DJ Academy. This joint is a live mix of old school classics and slept on gems from his hip hop party “Props Over Here” at Club Propaganda in Florida. Joints by The Fugees, Redman, Keith Murray, Outkast, Company Flow (“Funcrusher Plus”!), Jeru, East Flatbush Project, Dilla (RIP) and a gang of other legends are on this so don’t sleep.

Download at his SOUNDCLOUD page

Categories: dj d-up Tags: